Big Little Lies

Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty was one of those big buzzy books from last year. I actually think it’s even being turned into a Mini-series on HBO. This is the second book that I read from this author, the first was the Husband’s Secret, which I will get to at a later date because I LOVED THAT BOOK TOO!

This book had me captivated by the first page, the story surrounds a murder, and through out the whole book you are trying to figure out not only who did it, but also who was murdered! This book bounces between different views, and you get to know all of the characters secrets while the characters have no idea. The reader also gets to see police investigation excerpts, which is really cool because you can see how everyone feels about each other and piece the mystery together yourself.

This is another book of Moriarty’s that takes place in Australia. This one at a primary school, where privilege is key. A new woman, Jane, and her son come to town and he eventually gets accused of bullying another of the main characters children. This creates a problem between Jane and the “mean girl” moms. Everything comes to a head one night, and things escalate quickly. You will just have to wait and see what happens when you read this book.

I can’t wait to watch this story unfold on the small screen. I would also recommend more of her titles, she is becoming one of my favorite authors that I have just discovered.

I give this 5 out of 5 stars, and even more for the awesome cover art!

81+iucjYd9L._SL1500_

Leave a Reply

