Library Day and Upcoming Reviews

So, I did something that I haven’t done in a while which is go to the library! I haven’t had a chance to this month, and it’s probably been since the end of April that I was able to go…A bunch of stuff was going on in my personal life that made it impossible to have time to get there. Which is sad because I am OBSESSED with going to the library, and finding little gems and books that I may never have read if it wasn’t for those stocked shelves. It’s even fun to go with my 2 year old, he will sit and do puzzles while I peruse the shelves (in between yelling MOM! lol).

I was going to get five books today, but I put one back because I always feel like the librarians are going to look at me like, “There is no way you can read 5 books in that amount of time” (I can, but still). So, maybe I will get the other one next time.

The books I got today are:

Trust by Katie Veitch

Mothers and Other Liars by Amy Bourret

Light On Snow by Anita Shreve

The Homecoming by Carsten Stroud

I’ve actually read Light On Snow before, it’s been about five years since I’ve read it, but all I really remember about it is that I absolutely loved it. I want to do a book blog review about that book, so I snatched it up when I saw it.

I plan to do a review for each of these books, has anyone read them? What did you think about them? And please send me any requests for book reviews OR ideas of what to read next, I am always looking for some new book to hide my nose in.

FullSizeRender-2

I don’t know why the picture came out so dark, but these are the books I borrowed today :).

Leave a Reply

