My Writings

Hi guys! I’ve made twenty posts on my blog so I wanted to do something a little different before I get back to writing reviews. I do have a couple of those coming up, by the way. This post is going to have some of my writing in it. I want to warn you though, I am a serial “unfinisher” of my stories. Which means I will write a tiny bit…and then never look at it again lol. These stories are from years ago, probably 2010 and before, so let me know what you think and I hope you enjoy. Also, let me know if you would like to read MORE of the story, and maybe I will try and bust some writing out. Also, I want to warn you there will be some curse words and stuff like that in the writings.

Love Lessons

She took the ring off and placed it gently into the casket. It’s not that she didn’t want it anymore, but she knew where it had belonged all along.
“Rest in peace.” She said softly as the tears started to fall again, she could feel the ache behind her eyes and she knew it was time to step away. She couldn’t bear to lean down and kiss the cold forehead that lay unmoving in front of her.
“I love you baby girl, more than you’ll ever know.” She whispered once more, as she turned around and walked out of the room.

***
” I can run away if I want. I can disappear, I can go as far as possible. I can keep going until I just can’t anymore!” She screamed, slamming her glass down on the counter. “Nothing’s holding me back. Nothing’s keeping me here. I can do whatever the fuck I want, whenever the fuck I want to. I’m an adult, I can choose my own god damned life, and this is not what I’ve chosen. So fuck you and you’re sly comments. I hate you, I wish I’d never met your sorry ass.”
“I’m not keeping you here?” He asked, not meeting her eyes.
“You?” She laughed. ” You have been nothing but trouble since I met you. These last four years have been absolute hell. You’re just a boy. Just a stupid insignificant boy. I don’t need you, I never did.”
“Okay, then think about Clara.” He knew that would get her. It always did. Everytime she had a little too much to drink and started degrading him and their relationship. All he had to do was mention their little girl’s name and she would drop to her knees and beg for his forgiveness. He tilted his head up and glared into her swollen red eyes. Her fingers were trembling around the glass she was holding tightly, she was about to crack. This was his favorite part.
“Fuck you!” She yelled as loud as she could, probably waking up Clara. “You think I’m going to fall for that again, you’re so fucking stupid!” She threw the glass at him with all her might, but he ducked before it hit him and it crashed against the wall.

That one is supposed to be like a after, and then before, type of story. Sorry for the language!

This next one has to do with the Seven Deadly Sins…but this is as far as I’ve got. This one was really fun to write, and I definitely would love to explore this again now that I’ve re-read it.

Chapter 1

“Gwen”

“Um, it says “sale” in big red letters right here on the sign!” Gwen stated sternly to the sales clerk.
“I see that ma’am but, someone must have put that shirt there by mistake, it’s not on sale, I’m sorry.”
“Let me speak to your manager.”
Gabrielle grabbed the phone with her right hand and dialed the managers extension with her left. “Hi, Mr. Morgan..We have a problem up at the front. No, yes….okay bye.” She turned to Gwen and spoke softly, “He’ll be right with you.”
Gwen glared at her coldly, “Thats what I thought!” She turned away and leaned her back up against the counter. Gabrielle slyly flipped her off behind her back. As the manager walked out, Gwen smiled sweetly at him, he smiled back, saying, “Can I help you miss?”
“Yes, you can. This shirt was on the sales rack, but your incompetent worker won’t give me a sale price for it.” She complained.
“I’m sorry ma’am, I will get that for you right away.”
“Thank you sir, and don’t call me ma’am.”
Gwen walked confidently out of the store as her cell phone rang, “Hello?” she finally answered after she’d stepped out onto the sidewalk. “No, it’s my wedding and I want that cake! I don’t care if it costs 300 dollars more. Richard, listen to me. No, I don’t care. You know what? I really don’t care what you’re saying. I’m getting that cake, and the dress and that’s final.” She slapped her cellphone shut with a grimace on her face.
***
Gwen slammed the door of her two story, almost mansion, as she stepped inside and took her sunglasses off. “Hello? Richard, are you home?”
“Yeah, I’m in here honey.” Richard walked in wearing khakis and a black button down shirt, untucked. “Hey.” He almost whispered as he kissed her on her cheek.
“What are you wearing? You look horrible.” Gwen exclaimed, backing away from him.
Richard placed his hand on Gwen’s pregnant belly. “Hun I’ve been up for almost 2 days trying to figure out this wedding, of course I’m going to look horrible.” He replied with a chuckle.
“Don’t touch me until you’ve showered.” Gwen remarked as she walked into the kitchen. “And where is Jane she was supposed to be here at ten,” looking at her watch, she rolled her eyes obviously, “and it’s now 10:24. You really can’t find good help these days.”
She mumbled something to herself as she peeked into the refrigerator. The juice she grabbed was fairly warm, considering it had just been placed in the fridge, but Gwen grabbed it anyway and drank half of it in one gulp. She walked into the living room and plopped down in front of the big screen television.
“I really hate morning TV, who writes this shit anyway?” She said outloud to herself, as she turned the television off again.
Gwen grabbed her purse again, walking to the door promptly. “I’m going shopping, call me on my cell if you need me,” she called to her soon-to-be husband.
“Didn’t you just get back from shopping?” Richard replied.
She stopped in her tracks with an annoyed look on her face. “A. there is nothing to do here. B. I have tons of things I need to buy, and C. Why do you care?”
Richard sighed and went back to planning the wedding, the wedding in which Gwen had not though to give her opinion.

Chapter 2

“Leila”
The music bumped so loud, that Leila could barely hear what the adorable twenty-something man was whispering to her. But she didn’t care. She loved attention, especially from the opposite sex. She batted her eyelashes, the best way she knew how and smiled as if she were shy.
“Do you want to go home with me tonight?” the man, who’s name Leila didn’t know, asked.
“Do you want me to?” She giggled back.
“I’ve wanted you to all my life.” He replied with a cheesy smile.
Leila hated pick up lines, but she loved to get picked up. With that, she grabbed her purse, linked her arm into the mans, and was off to God knows where with someone who’s name she didn’t even know.
***
The next morning Leila woke up half naked, still half drunk, next to the guy from last night. It took her a few minutes to realize she wasn’t at home, and that she still didn’t know this guy’s name. She gave him the once over. He wasn’t as attractive as he seemed last night. Actually, he wasn’t attractive at all. Leila shrugged, got out of bed and put on the rest of her clothes. The guy’s cell phone was lying on the bedside table, so Leila quietly typed in her phone number under the name “Lust” and slipped it back.

Chapter 3
“Gabrielle”
After her long day at the store, Gabrielle was so happy to be home. She stepped into her apartment, kicked off her shoes and walked directly toward the refridgerator. She knew she shouldn’t eat at 11 o clock at night, since she already had four pieces of pizza at work. Her stomached groweled as she opened the door. The cold air brushed across her face as she peered inside. The shelves were almost bare, there was a can of Reddi-Whip, a can of frosting, eggs, tortillas and taco sauce. She pulled out the eggs and the taco sauce. Then she set them back. What am I doing? She said to herself as she closed the door again. She stepped back from the refridgerator and thought about what she was about to do.
Food was always her vice and her enemy. She had suffered with bulemia all of her life. The food went out as soon as it came in. Her stomach growled again and she pulled open the door once more. She took everything out, cooked up the eggs, put them on the tortillas, topped them with taco sauce and folded them up. The Reddi-Whip was right there so she squirted some on top. She woofed it down in less than a minute.
Now her stomach was hurting so bad, she went and layed down on her old brown leather couch. She felt nauceous. Her gag reflex was kicking in and she was trying to keep the vomit down.

Okay, so let me know what you think! I appreciate any feed back, or criticism, also would love to know if you guys want to read more of my writing!

Leave a Reply

