A to Z Book Tag

Hey everyone! This weekend was fantastic, I got to read some books, relax outside (Even though the Michigan heat was stifling at times), I got to hang out with my family as well. What did you do this weekend?

I have a couple of reviews coming up later in the week, but today I wanted to do the A to Z book tag that I borrowed from Little Blog of Books, which is becoming one of my favorite blogs these days!


A. Author you’ve read the most books from:

This is difficult, because when I find an author that I absolutely love, I seek out their books. I would have to go with Jodi Picoult, though. She is one of my favorites, I love the way she can twist and turns stories to make them really interesting.

B. Best sequel ever:

Another tough one coming right out of the gate. I think that I am going to have to go with The Scorch Trials which is the sequel to The Maze Runner by James Dashner.

C. Currently Reading:

I am reading a really good book that I can’t wait to review called Cage of Stars by Jacquelyn Mitchard.

D. Drink of choice while reading:

Coffee, always.

E. E-reader or physical book:

I love physical books, I love the way that they smell, and feel. So that will always be my number one choice. The convenience of an e-reader is pretty awesome though.

F. Fictional character you probably would have dated in high school:

Man, Augustus Waters has my heart.

G. Glad you gave this book a chance:

There have been quite a few books I feel that way about,The Knitting Club was a book that had been sitting on my book shelf for years. My mom got it for me at a garage sale a while back and I never read it. When I did, I was amazed at how good it was.

H. A hidden gem book:

I always thought that Speak was a really good book when I was younger.

I. Important moment in your reading life:

I wrote about it here at Readersdoor.

J. Just finished:

Twin Piques by a really cool lady named Tracie Banister

K. Kinds of books you won’t read:

I don’t really think there is a type of book that I won’t read.

L. Longest book you’ve ever read:

My favorite 11/22/63 by Stephen King. Can’t wait for the miniseries!

M. Major book hangover because of:

The book that I just reviewed a couple of days ago Before I Go by Colleen Oakley.

N. Number of bookcases you own:

Book cases with my books on them: 4

Book cases with my kids book on them: 4 🙂

and I still want more….

O. One book you’ve read multiple times:

I don’t normally do this, but the one book that I have read more than once is Light on Snow by Anita Shreve

P. Preferred place to read:

Home, in bed or in my chair.

Q. Quote that inspires you or gives you all the feels:

I have so many!

To-live_final

R. Reading Regret:

Although I have read a few books that I don’t like, I don’t regret reading them…this is because they taught me something about myself. I also feel like you shouldn’t feel bad for not liking a book, or not finishing a book. Life’s too short to read books that don’t entertain you.

S. Series that you’ve started and need to finish:

Like, all of them. I am such a bad series finisher. I never want the stories to end. The one that I am currently thinking about finishing is the Divergent series, since I saw a spoiler on Facebook that made me mad! I have to read Allegiant still.

T. Three of your all time favorite books:

I don’t know if I can pick just three.

Like I said before 11/22/63 by Stephen King

The Catcher in the Rye

and…

recently Who Do You Love? by Jennifer Weiner

U. Unapologetic fan girl for:

Nicholas Sparks romance books.

V. Very excited for this release:

Lol, the new Nicholas Sparks books that is coming out in October I think.

W. Worst bookish habit:

Hmm..Sometimes I think I read books too fast, and I don’t savor them. I am also the type of person that lets books sit on the shelf FOREVER before I read them. I also go to the library and get new books before I read my own…i have a lot of bad bookish habits lol.

X. X marks the spot. Pick the 27th book on your bookshelf:

The Interestings by Meg Wolitzer

Y. Your latest book purchase:

One from Sophie Hart. I did a review and interview with her and I am a big fan now. The one I bought was The Girls Guide to Falling in Love.

Z. Zzz- snatcher book (The last book that kept you up late):

This hasn’t happened in years since I have a toddler and I NEED MAH SLEEP. It is probably a Harry Potter book though 🙂 I think all those books are zzz snatchers.


That was so fun! I hope you enjoyed!

5 thoughts on “A to Z Book Tag

Leave a Reply

