Books Becoming Movies

I’ve read and seen some really awesome things in the past couple of days, about my favorite books becoming movies. I do get really excited when a good book becomes a movie, because I love the idea of seeing them come to life. Of course, when you watch them, they aren’t always what you pictured in your head, or read in the books pages (I’m looking at you Maze Runner movie), but just the idea of watching something you’ve read on the big screen can be very intriguing.

Some of the new movies coming out are:

Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

missperegrine_334x518

I absolutely love this book! I haven’t read the other books in this series (I just haven’t gotten around to it), but my love for this book is deep. It’s creepy, fantastical and magic. Plus the pictures in the book are super awesome.

The movie looks to be coming out in 2016, I couldn’t get an official date. But you can watch a trailer here. I’ve got creepy tingles, I’m so excited.

Room by Emily Donoghue

7937843

I read this book a while ago, it is a heartbreaking novel. I think I want to read it again before the movie comes out. I believe this movie comes out in the fall of this year. You can see the trailer here.

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

15507958

There is no release date or trailer for this movie yet, I believe it’s in post production. But I am so excited that it’s getting made, that I had to add it to this list! This book is so so good. A novel about finding love in a place you wouldn’t expect, and all the things that come with it.

The BFG by Roald Dayl

TheBFG

Sadly, I do not have a trailer for this one either. This is one of my favorite books from when I was a child, so I cannot wait to see it. It comes out next year. I don’t know if it is going to be animated or not, but I really hope it lives up to the hype.

The Martian by Andy Weir

the-martian-by-andy-weir

A book about a guy who gets left on Mars? How could that not be an awesome movie. Plus it has Matt Damon! I loved this book, and the movie comes out in October of this year. The trailer is amazing check it out, here.

and last but not least

Goosebumps by R.L. Stine

goosebumps-logo-1280jpg-89c577_1280w

All of my childhood dreams are coming true with this one. I was a die hard Goosebumps fan when I was growing up, and I still feel nostalgia when I see that word, or see book covers of old Goosebumps books. I need to see this movie, plus it has Jack Black in it. Check out the trailer here. This comes out October 15 of this year, so right around Halloween.


If you know of any more books becoming movies, please fill me in!!

8 thoughts on “Books Becoming Movies

  1. This is pretty exciting. When I first saw the trailer for The Martian and saw it was all about Matt Damon alone on a planet and then also had Jessica Chastain in as well….I was confused and thought well they’ve knocked out this Interstellar sequel pretty quickly.

    Fortunately I caught on pretty quick. But not quick enough to avoid feeling disappointed in myself.

    Like

  2. I tried to watch The Book Thief shortly after reading the book and couldn’t finish the movie. Ugh. I’m hoping The Martian is at least half as good as the book. I didn’t know that about Miss P’s children being made to a movie–cool! I recently saw ALL WE HAD is being made into a movie; it is Katie Holmes’s debut as a director and it was one of my favorite books of last year.

    Like

    1. I’ve never seen or read the book thief, I have always heard it wasn’t good. I hope the Martian is as good as the book too, we just gotta wait. I’m usually rarely disappointed with Matt Damon movies so I think it will be good 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

