Mid-Year Freak Out Tag

So, I wasn’t really nominated to do this, but I saw it on Fieittyreads and I really wanted to do this, so I am not going to be nominated anyone- you are welcome to steal it as you see fit, I hope you enjoy!


Best book you’ve read so far in 2015:

11-22-63

11/22/63 by Stephen King has to take the cake on this. I was spellbound by this book, it is so many things and it is so so good. There are definitely other books that were fantastic this year, but my heart belongs to this one.

Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2015:

The_Scorch_Trials_cover

I’m not a huge series person, as I’ve said before- but this series is one of my favorites.

New release you haven’t read yet, but want to:

10212034

I want to read this one, BAD!

Most anticipated release for the second half of the year?

201507-seeme-reveal-simple-678x678

It doesn’t have cover art yet, but the new Nicholas Sparks book See Me. I am a huge Sparks fan, and I cannot wait.

Biggest disappointment?

51IpMLD6CRL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Weird and hard to follow.

Biggest Surprise?

51U7MkKBvIL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I did not know it was going to make me feel all the feels.

Favorite new author?

goshirescover

Stephanie Kepke, oh yea she’s good. Plus, she’s a really nice person.

Newest Fictional Crush?

81N-m6WpExL

I’m sorry, I can’t pick a new one. It will always be Augustus Waters, until I’m like 85.

Newest favorite character?

who-do-you-love-9781451617818_hr

I love the love story between Rachel and Andy. They are both my favorite new characters.

Book that made you cry?

18722887

This book gives me so much motherly grief.

Book that made you happy?

51lGIPtRrOL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

Such a cute, funny book!

Favorite book to film adaptation you saw this year?

Cinderella_2015_official_poster

Yep, I loved it! What a sweet and magical telling of the classic Cinderella. A few honorable mentions: Home, and Insurgent.

Favorite review you’ve written this year?

SmTwinPiquesCoverArt

Twin Piques is a really good book, plus I got to talk to the author of the book, so that’s probably my favorite.

Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year (or received)?

51JwuE6mTPL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Although I didn’t get into the story that much, the cover of the book is literally breath taking. If you see it in person, it is so much more than just seeing it on a screen.

What books do you need to read by the end of the year?

I have so many books piled up to read, it’s unreal. There isn’t a book that I don’t want to read by the end of the year. Wish me luck.


That was a fun little book tag! I hope you enjoy it, and please let me know if you do it so I can read  your posts!

7 thoughts on “Mid-Year Freak Out Tag

  1. Hurray for Stephen King! Have you read Under The Dome as well? I liked both novels, but I prefered Under The Dome over this one. Nevertheless, I do get why this is your favourite book of the year so far.

    Like

    1. I have not read it yet, but I really want to. After reading 11/22/63, I had this whole grand idea to read every Stephen King book from the beginning to most recent…it hasn’t worked out as well as I wanted it to, but I do want to read Under the Dome, I watched the TV show which is probably not nearly as good.

      Like

      1. I’ve only watched a couple of episodes. It just annoyed me how much they changed. If I were Stephen King, I’d be pretty pissed. Book is definitely better. You might be disappointed by the ending, though. I liked it, but that seems to be an unpopular opinion.

        Like

      2. I have wanted to get that book forever, I have it in my Amazon cart but I’m so bad about paying a bunch of money for books. I feel like I can’t justify it lol. Did you know they are making a 11/22/63 miniseries with James Franco? I’m excited to see this, and I think since it’s a mini series it will (hopefully) take after the book a lot. When watching under the dome I didn’t have any references, I thought it was good- but I probably only saw 2 or 3 episodes. It’s still going on I think so they had to of had some creative leniency at some point.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I didn’t know about the miniseries, so thanks! I will check it out.
        You can justify buying Under The Dome, believe me! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

