The Berenstain Bears Storybook Bible for Little Ones

I received this book from Booklook Bloggers in exchange for an honest review. I don’t typically review children’s stories, but when there is one that I like, I like to share my feelings about it. This book is called The Berenstain Bears Storybook Bible for Little Ones by Jan and Mike Berenstain.

If you are like me, you grew up with the Berenstain Bears, and hold them near and dear to your heart. When I received this book, I was so excited to show it to my son. We have read Berenstain Bears books together in the past, but this one was really cool because it was a board book, and it is also a bible. We read stories about Mary, Joseph, Jesus and other stories that enlightened my son about God and his word.

The only thing that I had any issue with, from this book, was that the stories were so short that they didn’t make much sense (as an adult), if this was put out as a series of books, with longer individual stories, I think that would make it easier to understand the messages behind them, and to understand the story more fully. This isn’t that big of a deal, because honestly he’s 2, so he’s probably not going to understand the story anyway, but it’s just a little thing that bothered me.

This book get’s a 4 out of 5 for me. It has beautiful pictures that feature Berenstain style bears and creatures, and it is also very thick, board book, material. The only reason it’s getting a 4 is because of the content.  I still love the Berenstain Bears though!

51tuVKGHjML._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Leave a Reply

