The Genius of Michael Jackson

I have been a huge Michael Jackson fan since I was able to dance to Thriller. Growing up, my brother and I listened to him all the time, Dangerous was always on at our house. I got so excited that Simon and Schuster sent me The Genius of Michael Jackson by Steve Knopper. I am happy to post this review on his birthday today 🙂

I have read many a Michael Jackson biography in my day, including ones that I wrote about for book reports- yeah I was that kid. This one had a little something extra to it though. I enjoyed the fact that it told about Michael Jackson’s parents early life, I learned about how his dad grew up, which I had never heard before. There were lots of stories and things that I already knew, but the read was so quick and fast paced that it was enjoyable even though I had already heard about them.

The last time I read a book about MJ was in High School before he passed away, so some of the information in it was new, or things that I hadn’t read in biography form. This was a really good book about MJ and his mark he left on the world. You don’t really have to be a fan of his to know that he was a great artist, and this biography really showcased that talent in a beautiful way.

I give this a 5 out of 5, because it’s Michael Jackson and because the way it was written was something new and classic at the same time.

mj-the-genius-of-michael-jackson-9781476730370_hr

5 thoughts on “The Genius of Michael Jackson

    1. Moonwalk by Michael Jackson is the best. And also “Michael Jackson: The magic, the madness, the whole story. By J randy Tarraborrelli. Those are the only other 2 I’ve read, there are many more I’m sure lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

