God Bless Our Fall

This is another installment of the cute little children’s books that I receive from BookLook BloggersGod Bless Our Fall by Hannah Hall is from a series of “God Bless Our” books, this is the first one that I’ve ever seen in this series, and it is so adorable.

The story revolves around animals in the forest that are telling God what they are thankful for, such as their s’mores, pumpkins, leaves falling, and much more. Everything in this book was sweet, charming and made me yearn for those chilly fall nights. Written in poem form, this picture book is one we will share for years to come.  The illustrations in the book were so sweet, it’s almost as if I could feel the warm cozy fire and the smell of pumpkin pie. My son and I loved them, there were many different animals such as puppies, kittens,deer, squirrels and raccoons. I am so happy that I was able to receive this book, especially with fall coming right around the corner.

This will definitely be a book that we look at more than once, I loved the quality of the book as well. It is not a board book, but it has hard pages, and it is thick, with a little bit of a squishy cover. It’s also pretty big, which I thought was great because you could really see the detail in the pictures. I am definitely going to check out the other “God Bless Our” books in this charming series.

5 out of 5 stars for this lovely kids book about God and the season of Autumn.

51weps38QNL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_

2 thoughts on “God Bless Our Fall

Leave a Reply

