Let’s Chat!

letschat

Hello my fellow book nuts. I wanted to talk about some stuff with you guys today! First of all, I want to say thank you to everyone who reads my reviews, follows me on twitter (@comfyreading), and anyone who likes, comments, or interacts with me at all (hehe). I am quite overwhelmed with the amount of love my blog gets, plus all of the awesome authors and publishers that want to work with me and have me review their work.

Since I am fairly new to blogging, I wasn’t expecting such a huge outcome in such a short amount of time. I started this blog in May, and as of September 1st. I’ve written over 80 reviews. That’s pretty amazing. The thing is, now that school is back in session, some of you know that I am about a year away from finishing my Bachelor Degree in Psychology- which means my school load is getting harder, more demanding, and taking away time from reading.

meangirlsinsult12

Because of this, I will have to slow down on my reading a little bit to focus on my school- that doesn’t mean I will stop reading- I’ll never stop reading. I have a pile of TBR’s sitting on my dresser right now-just waiting patiently for me to crack them open. I just won’t be able to post every day, but that’s okay because I’m sure you guys were getting tired of me anyway lol. I have some reviews lined up this week, and then I will probably take a couple of days to post a new one, I hope this doesn’t mean you guys won’t come around anymore, I love talking to you all, sharing books with you, and I enjoy your company!

o-CHEERS-LEONARDO-DICAPRIO-570

One other thing I wanted to tell you guys is that I plan on having some giveaways pretty soon, which will be really cool. I will also be introducing a new segment on my blog called “Author Spotlight” which I hope takes off pretty well.

I also have another pretty cool thing I want to share with you guys, but I can’t yet, so you will just have to wait for that one!

tumblr_m3x648wxbj1ru99qvo1_250

I would also like to take this time to answer any questions about myself, or my book reviews if you guys have any. I’m open to pretty much any questions! I love talking and getting to know all of you so feel free to comment, and I will probably ask you some questions too.

Thank you for chatting with me, I hope I hear from you guys soon. I’m not going anywhere, I’m just slowing down a little bit.

Leave a Reply

