10 Books In My Amazon Cart

Yes, I am one of those people who adds things to my Amazon cart in hopes that one day I will have enough money to actually by the items! If I hear about a book that sounds interesting to me, I will race over to my Amazon app and add it to my cart. I probably have about 60 books in there so far…yikes. Any who, here are ten books that I am excited to purchase when I get the chance!


This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith

cover.png

I stumbled upon a post on Facebook about what YA book would be good for you based on what Disney Princess you picked. I know, sounds lame lol. Well, I decided to go through them all, just because I was curious and I had some time on my hands. This was the pick for Ariel. The cover even looks like something that would come from The Little Mermaid. It’s about a famous actor who falls in love with a small town girl. I hope it’s a good one.

You by Caroline Kepnes

20821614

I don’t remember where I saw this book, or heard of it for the first time. It’s about a stalker, so it will most likely keep me up at night.

In the Language of Miracles by Rajia Hassib

briannaharden_miracles01

I heard about this one through Book Riot, I watch their videos all the time, and this was one of the ones that featured at the beginning of August I believe. This story is about a family that immigrates to the US and after a tragedy, they become close with some neighbors of theirs. It’s a story about love and loss, as well as friendship.

Charlie, Presumed Dead by Anne Heltzel

CharliePresumedDead_hres_zpsk1ro1ocl

This book focuses on a boy who supposedly dies, and his two girlfriends find out about each other- theres a whole mystery to it, and I want to know what it is!

Second Life by S.J. Watson

51y28tNrnGL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I really loved S.J. Watson’s other book Before I Go To Sleep, which was also a psychological thriller. After Julia finds out that her sister has been murdered, she must uncover a deep dark secret. Sounds awesome.

Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes

18009950

Apparently, I was in a whole psychological thriller/mystery type of mood the last time I updated my Amazon cart. This is a YA novel, Max sells lies to other students at his school, and once he lies to his best friends parents, and he never comes home, things get a little more serious than he thought they would.

Under The Skin by Michel Faber

51gMmU2KDHL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I added this one after I read the first Michel Faber book I’ve ever come across, The Book of Strange New Things. I was so impressed that I wanted to find more of his work. Apparently this book is unlike anything you’ve ever read before, so I guess we will see when I read it.

The Book of Speculation by Erika Swyler

BOOK OF SPECULATION_MECH_01.indd

This book is a split narrative, which is one of my favorite things. One side is a traveling circus in the 1700’s, and the other side is present day. I wonder how the two come together? Guess I will have to read it and find out!

The Daughters by Adrienne Celt

51Masa4D+GL._SX342_BO1,204,203,200_

A family cure sets itself upon a family in this novel about mothers and daughters. I love family saga tales, so this one should be great.

And last but not least, a little nostalgia;

Switched-Fear Street #31 by R.L. Stine

89794

I was on a huge R.L. Stine kick after I heard about the Goosebumps movie coming out. This Fear Street novel revolves around two friends who switch bodies, and after one won’t switch back after she murders someone, it gets a little tricky.


What kind’s of books do you have in your Amazon cart? I always have a mixture of random genres that I enjoy reading, and if I hear about a book I stick it in there so I remember it for later.

iarThis is another book that I heard about through Book Riot. After an explosion, family and friends of Charlie gather together to mourn him, because they believe him to be dead. Some shocking things come out at the funeral, and a thrilling ride occurs when the truth unfolds.

2 thoughts on “10 Books In My Amazon Cart

Leave a Reply

