Instant Happy Journal

IMG_0450

I received this adorable little journal from Blogging for Books. You guys may or may not know, but I love to journal. I don’t do it every day, but it’s one of the ways that I can relax, put my mind at ease, and sort of set my worries free. I also love guided journals, that prompt you about what to write. it makes me feel like I have an “assignment” so, I can really think about what it is that I’m writing instead of just free handing it. Though, I do like to write about whatever I want sometimes, this book instant HAPPY journal by Karen Salmansohn is perfect for the days when I want someone to give me an idea of what to write.

The first thing I noticed about this journal when I got it in the mail is that it is small. It’s not a full size journal, it’s probably about 6 or 7 inches. Which to me, is perfect, it’s something I can carry with me if I want to, or just leave on my table by my bed and pick it up when I want to write.

The journal is also pretty cute, and humorous inside. Here are a couple of examples of the types of pages you will find in this book:

IMG_0451

IMG_0452

This book is 365 days worth of writing prompts, so you can spend as much time as you want writing about one thing. I love it. I have just filled out my first prompt, and will definitely look forward to doing this tomorrow as well. I give this little notebook 5 out of 5 stars, and I think it will be great for anyone who loves to journal, write down their thoughts, or just have a little pick me up through out the day.

6 thoughts on “Instant Happy Journal

  1. What a gorgeous journal. I just realized this morning that I am not following you anymore, I think I must have hit unfollow at some point by accident. If I did, its the second time this week, oops :/ Sorry about that. I have rectified it now. It could have something to do with me getting a new phone last week. I am still getting used to it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

