How I Read- Book Tag

how-i-read-book-tag

Here is another book tag that I was not tagged in, I just wanted to do lol. I always love to do these tags, because I feel like it really makes me think about my book habits, and also gives me some insight into my own mind as well as other readers!

Let’s get started:

How do you find new books to read?

I literally find new books to read ALL OVER THE PLACE. I watch Book Riot youtube videos at least 4 times a week. So I get a lot of recommendations from them. Plus, I watch other peoples book channels on Youtube. (Clearly I spend way too much time on Youtube). I also get recommendations from the blogs that I follow. THANKS EVERYONE!. Lastly, my library has a section for new books, so I check that out every time I go. Other than that, it’s usually just word of mouth.

How did you get into reading?

From a very very young age, my father and I would sit for hours and look at books. I really think that he was my guide into reading. I don’t think he’s much of a reader himself, but he paved that path for me. I’ve said all this in the “My Story” section of my blog- but we didn’t have a lot of money growing up so books were my way to take trips to far away places. I really cannot remember a time when I wasn’t reading.

How has your taste in books changed since you got older?

Well, that’s pretty simple. I find it harder to read books about high school love anymore. I really like books geared toward older people. Plus, I like to read books with moms as the protagonist, now, since I am a mom. Of course, I still love to read the occasional YA book, but I think that my days of high school related books are over. I’m okay with that though, I love the books I read now.

How often do you buy books?

Honestly, not that often. I literally just bought 2 books from Target the other day, and that was probably the first batch of books I have bought in a year. I generally do not like spending money on books, because I feel like it’s not fair. This is because I stay at home with my son, and don’t earn extra money for extra things. My husband doesn’t care, but I do lol. If I do get new books, it’s from a library book sale or a garage sale. Other than that, I use free book services.

How did you get into book reviewing?

I pretty much just stumbled across it one day this summer. One day I just decided to create a blog, and it took off from there.

How do you react when you don’t like the end of a book?

Uh, I get mad! I will sit there and rant to my husband about it, for probably too long. It all depends on how I don’t like the end of the book. Like, is it not well written, is it just a sad ending, or did two people end up together that I didn’t want? Sometimes you just gotta take it for what it is, and hope maybe they will change it in the movie, lol.

How often do you sneak a peek at the end of a book to see if it’s a happy ending?

NEVER!


Wel, that’s that. Anyone who wants to do this tag is ever so welcome!

Leave a Reply

