God for the Rest of Us

God for the Rest of Us

This is the first book that I have received and reviewed from the Tyndale Blog Network. This community revolves around Christian topics and religious readings, which is great for me, as I am a spiritual person, who wants to get closer to God, and reading books about Him and other religious people is a great place to begin. I had never heard of Vince Antonucci, who wrote God for the Rest of Us, but now that I have read his book, I am going to check out more about him. This book was funny, insightful, and inspiring.

This book tells me that I am worthy of God’s love, and even though I sin, and even though we all may have doubts, we may mess up, we may be addicted, or we may worry too much, we are all loved by God and he is for ever single person on this Earth. What a beautiful thing to know.

I also liked that this book broke up into chapters such as “God for the addicted” “God for the worrier” and so on, so if something pertains to you, you can read that chapter, and if it doesn’t you can skip it if you want to. Not only is this book really insightful, and really explains God’s love and talks about Jesus and the bible, but it is also said in a way that is understandable, but it’s also funny and laid back.

At the end of the book there is a section called “MY ABC Book of People God Loves” I thought that was the most hilarious thing I have read recently, if you pick up this book-definitely read that part. This is also a book for someone who doesn’t know where they fit in in the Christian community, and if you are looking for somewhere to start on your spiritual journey, this is the book you need to check out. I give this book 5 out of 5 stars, very creative and insightful.

Leave a Reply

