Whitney Miller’s New Southern Table

51KvvfIF61L._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_

I got a cookbook you guys! I literally never cook, so this was something new and exciting for me. It’s not necessarily that I don’t like to cook, it’s that I don’t really know how. What I loved about this book, Whitney Miller’s New Southern Table by the winner of Masterchef Whitney Miller, is that the recipes were really elegant and simple. Exactly what I needed. Plus, they are all southern comfort foods which I can definitely enjoy!

FullSizeRender

I apologize for the bad pictures, but I couldn’t get the lighting right today! Anyway, this book is filled with yummy recipes, beautiful pictures of food and Whitney’s family, and just by flipping through it I felt a little bit cozier.

FullSizeRender-2

The book is separated into different sections that make it easy to look for what you want to prepare. There’s breakfast lunch and dinner, of course, and then there is a section called “Company’s Comin'” which I thought was so cute! I really cannot wait to go through this book even more and make something delicious from it.

These recipes are easy to read and to follow, they don’t have crazy ingredients, and you are bound to have most of the ingredients in your cupboard already! I will try and make something from this book very soon, and I will post pics and tell you about my experience. Wish me luck! I give this book 5 out of 5 stars!! By the way I received this book from Booklook Bloggers.

Leave a Reply

