My 10 Favorite Romance Novels

11311579_618232944984721_1106518138_n

Hey guys! Typically I don’t read romance novels, I’m just not that “romancey” of a girl, but once in a while I do like to get a little mush and love in my books. Here are some of my favorite contemporary or modern romance novels.

There are going to be a couple of books that I’ve already talked about on this blog, but trust me, they are worth it!

 This Book Will Change Your Life by Amanda Weaver

26171428-2

I reviewed this book a while back, and it’s actually one of the first romance-y books I’ve read in a long time. It was a cute, simply story about a book store boy and a college girl. It is a sweet story, I really liked it, and I think if you are into boy meets girl, boy loses girl, boy gets girl back type of stories this one will be right up your alley.

The Longest Ride by Nicholas Sparks

0ec6ada68c907c4b91ab792911de75bd

If you have seen the movie, you are seriously missing out. This book is gorgeous, so sweet, and told from different perspectives. I absolutely loved the book, the movie, not so much.

Who Do You Love by Jennifer Weiner

who-do-you-love-9781451617818_hr

I read this book over the summer, and even though I was already a Jennifer Weiner fan, I really fell in love with her and this book. It is told over many years of two peoples lives Andy and Rachel. How they meet, how they fall in love, and what ensues from there. It’s just beautiful and heart breaking. I also reviewed it if you want to check it out.

A Story of Like by Courtney Clark

Technically this is an “Unromance” novel, but I still love it.

Final Cover 2

This story is funny, and cute. The characters are relatable and it had me cracking up, literally. I probably looked like a goon while reading this. Plus, the author is a really sweet girl, who I can totally see myself being friends with. The review is right here if you want to check it out.

The Runaway Princess by Hester Browne

Book-The-Runaway-Princess

I just love the idea of a secret prince. In a way this book reminds me of The Princess Diaries, but it’s just a good chick-lit romance that’s a light read and really cute. It just makes you wish you were a princess.

A Broken Fairytale (series) by S.P. Cervantes

(I’m only counting this as one)

C1UAPTe-00S._SL250_.png

I got these books for free on my Kindle, and wasn’t really too excited for them. Then I started to read them, and they are passionate, sultry and very delicious. These are stand alone, but should be read in order if you want to understand the background of the characters. These books are about friendship, love and loss, like all the best romance books are.

Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks

201009-safe-haven1-680x1020

I had to do it. I had to put two Sparks books on here. You have to admit he is a great romance writer! There is just something about the way that this man writes that just gets me every time, I have read all of his books and have not disliked any of them.

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Augustus Waters is my dream boyfriend (If I was 17).

81N-m6WpExL

I’m pretty sure we all know about The Fault in Our Stars, which is one of the best YA books EVER, in my opinion. I love Augustus Waters, I’ve made that clear on many occasions. This book is just a sweet story about love, dying and just living while dying. Ugh, it’s just good.

The Memory Thief by Emily Colin

13330703

This book is just so cool and I don’t want to explain to much because I don’t want to give it away. Just go read it, you will cry and feel so many feels.

One Day by David Nicholls

One-day-Novel

This book follows two people on the same day over many years of their lives. Whether they are together or apart. It is such a sweet story, often with devastating and beautiful writing. I love this book, and it’s also one of those books where the movie was a terrible rendition.


Well, that’s it! I hope you liked my 10 favorite contemporary romance novels. Like I said, I’m not a huge romance reader, but if you liked any of these too-let me know! If you have any other suggestions, that you think I might like, please let me know that as well 🙂

9 thoughts on “My 10 Favorite Romance Novels

  1. I’m just like you and I’ve read all of Nicholas Sparks books (I haven’t read the last one but it’s onlt been out for one week 😛 ). However, I still have to watch The Longest Ride movie and I don’t know why I haven’t watched it yet. Scott Eastwood should make me want to watch that movie 😛

    Like

  2. Huge fan of Nicholas Sparks and I loved The Fault in Our Stars and One Day! Have you read The Last Song or The Lucky One? Both are by Nicholas Sparks and they’re two of my favorite romance novels 😀

    Like

      1. Awesome!! Me too! I agree, The Choice wasn’t his best by any means. And I know, I’m usually a crying mess lol

        Like

      2. Ah me too. I didn’t expect it to at first but the ending just hits you. I’m hoping his newest book is as good!

        Like

Leave a Reply

