Money Making Mom

51LZ3w2yoXL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

After I received the book Money Making MOM from Book Look Bloggers, I realized that the author Crystal Paine, sounded like a familiar name. Then, I realized that I actually follow this lady on Facebook. I thought that was a pretty awesome coincidence. Any who, this book will tell you how to get the most out of your money, how to create a budget for your household, and how to make money with your ideas, that can seem far fetched at times.

While reading through this book, I really liked that Crystal made it easy to read, and she also has space in the book where we can jot down notes, or ideas, so that when we are reading we can add what we want, and don’t have to remember it later on (good thinking, especially because moms are so forgetful.) In this book she talks about ways that women can make more money, such as blogging, creating your own business, and  much more. This book basically gives you the tools that you need to take a step in the direction that you want to go, but Crystal doesn’t tell you that it’s easy, she explains how hard it can be, and how things can get in your way, but you need to push through those walls and create a world of your own.

I enjoyed this book, and I really like Crystal’s attitude both in the book, and on Facebook. I think she seems like a really down to earth person, who doesn’t get tripped up on life’s craziness. If you read this book, and follow the steps, you will see yourself on a whole new level of being able to make money. I give this book 5 out of 5 stars, and I plan on possibly putting some of her advice into motion, though it is a little bit scary to me.

Leave a Reply

