25 Bookish Facts about *ME*

Old second hand books for sale in a street book market

 

Hey everyone! This is another one of those tags that I never got tagged in, but I just wanted to do. So if you ever wanted to know 25 bookish facts about me, today is your lucky day! Enjoy!!

  1. I have a kindle that I love, but I prefer hard copies of books. Call me old school, whatevs. Actually, before my son was born, I barely used my kindle, but I found it was easier to read with him on my lap when I used my kindle, so I use it a lot more now.
  2. I have no problem ditching books if I don’t like them. Ain’t no shame in my game. Life’s way too short to suffer through a book you don’t like.
  3. I will go a very very long time before I read all the books in an entire series. I just don’t want the series to end.
  4. Along with that, I love the idea of having unread books on my shelves. So some of my books that I really really want to read, are still sitting there unread after many years of owning them.
  5. I usually have to read the book before I see the movie. In some cases, I will watch the movie first, and if I liked it I will read the book, but thats very rare.
  6. I can usually read a 300+ page book in 2 days.
  7. I used to love to read in the bath, but since I got married and moved into this house, I can’t do that anymore because we don’t have a tub that’s big enough for relaxing :(.
  8. I actually do not like to read outside. I feel like I squint too much, and it gives me a headache.
  9. I put books I want in my Amazon cart, and when I need a new book I find the cheapest version of the ones I want. Right now I have over 300 dollars worth of books in my cart.
  10. I really liked the Twilight series.
  11. I don’t like to dog-ear my books, only because I like to give them away or sell them after a while.
  12. My one wish is to go into a book store, pick out every single book I want and have the exact right amount of money to pay for them. Oh, and to be able to transport all the books back home with no hassle, and to have enough shelf space to put them on. A girl can dream right?
  13. Speaking of book shelves. I have four book shelves (currently waiting on more) and my son also has four book shelves.
  14. I am in the process of re-collecting the Goosebumps series of books. I had them all as a kid, but I want to get them again for my son. I have 12 so far.
  15. I don’t like to read in public. I’m a really nervous person in public, and I like to be able to know what’s going on around me.
  16. I will use anything as a book mark. Right now I have an unopened band aid in one of my books…
  17. I am not into fantasy or historical fiction books.
  18. I have a hard time with just sitting down and reading for a long period of time. I would love to be able to, but it seems like whenever I have that in my mind to do, it gets messed up somehow.
  19. I hate it, but I do judge books by their covers.
  20. On the topic of covers, it bugs me when the authors name is bigger than the name of the book on the cover.
  21. I do not remember a time when I didn’t read. I’m almost positive I came out of the womb with a book in my hand. I’ve always loved to read, and I’ve always been connected to books, even when I got made fun of for it in middle school.
  22. The first “adult fiction” books I read were Jodi Picoult books, and she is still one of my favorite authors to this day.
  23. I had every Gossip Girl book in the series, and I loved them. As soon as  a new one came out, I would re-read the entire series and then read that one. I was a little bit obsessed.
  24. I didn’t read the Harry Potter series until I was an adult.
  25. I do not have a favorite book, there are just too many that I’ve fallen in love with over the years.

 

Well there you have it, 25 bookish facts about me. I hope it was as fun for you to read as it was for me to write. If you want to do this tag, feel free!

6 thoughts on “25 Bookish Facts about *ME*

  1. A lot of what’s in your list I can relate to, especially about having books you never read. My boyfriend always looks baffled when I come home from the library with stacks of books, and yet, my shelves are over stuffed with books. Fun post! 🙂

    Like

    1. I know my hubby things I’m weird when I do that too. And when I say I need new books, he’s like don’t you have a ton you haven’t read? I’m just like you don’t understand! Lol. I hope you do this tag, it was pretty fun.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I can totally relate on a lot of these, especially #15; I have so much trouble reading in public! It took me a while to get into using a kindle too. I feel the same way as you, I love my kindle but there’s nothing quite like holding a physical book. And there’s nothing like having a bunch of shelves stacked with books! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

