Doll Parts

JH6a0nw4D0dOQX3FpY6JTX4KJ7Lc5fGHB_3FFQBmHPU

This little book is filled with vivid short stories about obsession, love, and most of all secrets. Doll parts by Azzurra Nox is a book that will give you chills from the very first page. I loved the thriller aspect of this book, I loved that it made me feel creeped out and yet I still wanted to read more. There are three stories in this book, Apartment Story, Scared of Girls, and Post Orgasmic Chill.

Apartment Story follows a sad and lonely lady who rekindles a love with an ex in the apartment that they once shared, not everything is what it seems on the surface, and soon the apartment and it’s new tenants seem to be a fatal flaw in the system.

Then there is the story Scared of Girls, which follows a go-go dancer and a college kid that seem to be far more connected than they thought.

Finally there is Post Orgasmic Chill, which first of all is a really cool title, but anyway, the story is about a rock star and the people met along the way, like a groupie and a college student, they all twist together to create a crazy story.

Though I enjoyed all three stories, I think that Scared of Girls was my favorite. This book was really interesting, though I felt like the theme was a little outplayed by the end of the stories. I enjoyed it, but it wasn’t one of my favorite books of the year. I give this collection of short stories 4 out of 5 stars.

meettheauthor

The author of this book sounded really interesting to me, so I thought I would share a bit more about her!

GGWSPei3WQN8isthHrTyRWBQNDdlUOCFbauVtnKdqso

Born in Catania, Sicily, she has led a nomadic life since birth. She has lived in various European cities and Cuba, and currently resides in the Los Angeles area. Always an avid reader and writer from a young age, she loved entertaining her friends with ghost stories. She loves horror movies, cats, and a good rock show. She dislikes Mondays and chick-flicks. CUT HERE, her debut paranormal urban fantasy was inspired by a nightmare the writer had a few years ago. Some of her favourite authors include Anne Rice, Oscar Wilde, Chuck Palahniuk, and Isabella Santacroce.

2 thoughts on “Doll Parts

Leave a Reply

