Cam Girl

Cam-Girl

Whoa, I was not expecting this book at all. I first heard about Cam Girl by Leah Raeder from a book tuber, my apologies I can’t remember which one. Any who, the premise sounded interesting to me, she said it was about sexuality and gender and a little bit mystery, which sounded very intriguing. I ended up sending an email to the publisher, and they were kind enough to send me a copy in exchange for an honest review, so here we go!

Another thing I want to say is that this book is very graphic, so if you aren’t used to sexual content in a book, this book might not be for you. It’s probably more graphic than 50 Shades of Grey, but with a lot more content lol.

The story begins with Vada (who has a great name, I haven’t heard that since the movie My Girl) and her best friend Ellis, after they get into a car accident which kills one person in the other car. Vada is now unable to use her right arm, which means she can no longer do the painting that she used to do. Ellis is okay, at least physically. She sort of pulls away from Vada, and since the girls had a little bit more than a friendship going on, Vada takes it kind of hard.

That’s when Vada gets pulled into a new business, being a cam girl. Which means she lets people watch her doing sexual things to herself on the internet for money. She doesn’t LOVE the job, but she feels like it really makes her feel better about herself, especially when one of her clients Blue starts to get real feelings for her, and she starts to fall for him as well.

When Vada finds out the truth about Blue, she may be in for more of a shock than she could ever imagine. She also has to decide wither her and Ellis can remain friends, or if the fact that they will always have a love for each other will create tension that just can’t be tamed.

This book just had so many different angles, it was a really good read, but at times I felt like I just wanted it to hurry up and get on with the story. There were a lot of side stories that just made it longer than it needed to be. Even though there were a couple of past that dragged, I did think the over all message and the over all story was pretty decent. I give this 4 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

