Heart Conditions

HEART-CONDITIONS-by-Phoebe-Fox.jpg

Heart Conditions by Phoebe Fox is the third book in The Break Up Doctor Series. I was approached by the author to review this book, and she kindly sent all three of the books in the series to me. Though, this is considered a third book, it could be read as a stand alone. I am the type of person that has to read all the books in a series, just because I don’t like to miss out, and I feel like I can’t give a full review if I don’t have all the information about the books. So, I am very grateful that she sent these books to me, it was must appreciated. The other books in the series are The Breakup Doctor, and Bedside Manners. 

CVUCYAlUYAANvH_.jpg

These books follow Brook in her quest to go from being a mental health counselor to becoming the biggest break up doctor known to mankind. Then her own relationship starts to take a nose dive, and she has to stop herself from doing what she’s telling everyone else that she is counseling NOT to do.

Brook is on a whirlwind of trying to keep her relationships and her mistakes away from her job as the break up doctor. Eventually she starts to get so busy with her job that she has to expand. In the third novel, Brook’s ex comes back to town and tries to get her back. She has to figure out how she is going to keep him at bay, and even if she wants to, but also deal with her best friends issues and the people from her break up counseling job!

That’s about the briefest summary I could do, because if I tell you anymore, I would be giving away a ton of the plot. What I loved about these books was that Brook felt SO real. She could be anyone, in any city, plus her personality was perfect. She was strong, but she had her weak moments, which we all do, and she had embarrassing mishaps, and she messed up at her job. Everyone in these books was so multi dimensional and full of life, it was a great series, and hard to put down.

Not only were the characters life like, but the writing style was creative, emotional, and it sucked me in. This book was funny, but it was also sad, heart warming and melancholy. At some points I was cheering for Brook, and at other points I wanted to shake her by her shoulders. I give this book, and this series 5 out of 5 stars. Though, I would say that this was my favorite book in the series, because it kept getting better and better as I read it. Thank you again Phoebe for sending me these books!

One thought on “Heart Conditions

Leave a Reply

