Crazy Little Thing Called Marriage

41ndfmOv6jL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Ahh, another marriage advice book. The reason that I enjoy these books so much is actually because my marriage has been really good for the past couple of years (I’ve been married for 2 1/2 years), and by reading these types of advice books, I am able to get ideas on how to keep up that successful marriage vibe. I don’t think that we need to read marriage advice books only when our marriages or relationships are struggling, I think that it’s best to read these types of books when you know that you and your spouse are doing well. This way, when you have issues in your marriage, you have the tools to fix it instead of taking so much time to figure out how to create that successful marriage again.

Being married is hard, especially when you include kids in the mix, it can be a real challenge. This book talks about all the little things and sometimes big ways that you can keep your romance shining bright in your marriage through out the years.

Some of the examples from this book about how you can avoid big issues in your marriage include:

Avoiding “Chore wars”

Realizing that in your marriage, the small stuff can sometimes be the big stuff.

Also, you should quit striving to get your spouse to love you, and instead strive to love your spouse more.

This book teaches us that marriage is not all about “me”, and that there are other more spiritual reasons behind marriage. I thought this book was insightful, fun, and entertaining to read. Not only that but it gave me ideas to keep my marriage fresh and on track, and if it ever derails I have the tools to get it back to where it needs to be. I give this book 5 out of 5 stars.

5 thoughts on “Crazy Little Thing Called Marriage

  1. It’s great that you read this as a happily married individual. I agree that you shouldn’t wait to read books like this. It’s just like praying; don’t wait until you are in a bad situation to pray. Pray everyday, not just bad days. Great review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

