The Cave

TheCaveTourBanner

 

This book was freaky, in the survival horror type of way. The Cave by Michela Montgomery will leave your heart pounding, and it left my palms sweating more than once. Six college students, studying at Stanford University decide to go on a caving expedition, but their little trip isn’t so fun after they get stuck in the cave because of a nuclear war that has broken out in the United States. They have to figure out how to survive while trying to escape their prison. Not only do they not know where the other end of the cave is, they don’t even know if there IS one. Plus they are running out of food, and time, especially if the world is at war.

Kate is one of the main characters in this book, she is a 20 year old student who wants to help her friend Percy with his thesis. Apparently this thesis involves climbing through caves, and other dangerous things. Kate and five other friends go on the trip of their life time, and you won’t want to put this book down until you find out how it ends. I love the fact that this book is the first in a series, because now I can see what the characters are going to be doing after the last page of this book. I really liked this book a lot, I thought it was super suspenseful and full of intrigue.

Even though I did love this book, it gave me anxiety just because of the serious circumstances that are going on with in the story. So, if you are like me and have anxiety issues, please use a little caution when reading this book. I definitely think it is worth picking up though, I give it 5 out of 5 stars. I received this book from Xpresso Book Tours, go check out the site!

4 thoughts on “The Cave

Leave a Reply

