He Will Be My Ruin

25813905

So far, 2016 has not been the year for psychological thrillers. Again, I received this book from the publisher after I requested it, and sadly, I didn’t like this one much either. He Will Be My Ruin by K.A. Tucker looks like what I really want in a thriller book, but he lacks so much that I could barely finish it.

After the supposed suicide of her best friend, Maggie goes to pack up her deceased friends things. Inside the apartment Maggie finds a photo of a man that Celine never told her about, which causes Maggie to believe that somehow this man had something to do with the weird way that Celine died. In her haste to get the case reopened, Maggie finds many interesting and creepy things about Celine’s private life that she had no idea about when Celine was alive. The opening of the can of worms makes Maggie the number one target for the supposed killer of Celine.

Sounds interesting right? Well, it’s not. It’s typical. It’s boring and I NEED A GOOD PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER. I just really don’t know what else to say about this book except if you want an interesting read you are looking far far away from something that resembles that here. 1 out of 5 stars.

One thought on “He Will Be My Ruin

Leave a Reply

