Rainbow Readathon 2.0

0000113_rainbow_trees.jpg

It’s only February and I’m alreadying doing my second Readathon of the year. I feel like I’m on a roll! I’m so excited to do this one.

This readathon was created by GingerReadsLainey, RileyMariebookishandnerdy, and Bookadoodles. (All links will take you to their Readathon TBR videos). These girls are some of my favorite booktubers, and I’m really excited to take part in this readathon with them!

The rules are as follows:

Choose 6 books that represent the colors of the rainbow on their spines.

Red Orange Yellow Green Blue Purple

(indigo is not included in this readathon)

You can choose up to 2 colors to represent one book, for 2 different books (that way you will only have 4 books)

Lastly, You can choose 4-6 books to represent one color. (All red books, all yellow books etc.)

My TBR:

FullSizeRender-3

I apologize for the terrible lighting and bad cropping on this photo. My toddler was getting ready to eat lunch so he was dragging me to the dining table!

From bottom to top:

Her by Harriet Lane

Mosquito land by David Arnold

The Mermaid of Brooklyn by Amy Shearn

Love the One You’re With by Emily Giffin

Left Neglected by Lisa Genova

The Sweetness of Forgetting by Kristin Harmel

I’m going to be doing things a little backwards because I really want to read Left Neglected, so I am going to start with purple and work my way to red!

The readathon goes from Today February 7 to the 14th. If you want to join feel free! I would love to see your progress.

6 thoughts on “Rainbow Readathon 2.0

Leave a Reply

