Proof of Angels

51sdLmzjtaL._AC_UL320_SR208,320_.jpg

This is definitely a book that will make you feel uplifted and lighter after you read it. Proof of Angels by Ptolemy Tompkins and Tyler Beddoes is not only a book about angels, but a book about real life instances where angels were present, and stories of the guardians that we may not always see or feel, but should rest assured that they are there for us.

Last year, I heard about an accident that happened where a little girl and her mom were trapped in a car over water, the little girl survived, but sadly he mother did not. What I heard about this story was very compelling to me, and I have thought about this story quite often, and kept it in the back of my mind. The officers that investigated that car, and helped the little girl out of that car, heard a voice saying “Help me, we’re in here”, yet when they got to the car, the mother had passed away. The voice had motivated the officers to try harder, because they thought that she was still alive. Since they found her unfortunately not alive in the car, who spoke to them? The only plausible explanation is an angel. Before reading this book, I had no idea that this story would be featured, or that one of the officers Tyler Beddoes was a co-author on this book. When I found out, I was really even more excited to read this book, it was just an fantastic example of the ways that angels  help us, and more of Tyler’s stories will have you feeling that way as well.

This book shows us that angels can deliver messages to us, and can help us out of situations that there may not be any other way out of, and they do all this to protect us and guide us to where we are supposed to go. Reading this book reminded me of a time when I was working at a grocery store as a cashier, I was feeling down about life, because I felt like I was stuck and going no where. A kind man came through my line, and after he was done with his purchases he looked me straight in the eye and said “Hey, it’s going to get better, okay?” and walked away. For some reason this man’s words have stuck in my head for many years, and I truly believe that he was sent to give me that message for one reason or another. I never saw that man again, and he has been somewhat of an angel to me through out the years.

Angels come in all shapes and forms, and it may not be apparent at the time, but when you read this book you will get a better idea of the things that angels can do for us. I absolutely adored this book, I gave it 5 out of 5 stars. I received this book through the blogger program for Howard Books.

One thought on “Proof of Angels

Leave a Reply

