Step By Step

51y3+7mwCzL._UY250_.jpg

This book is part of a series of books called “Crisis Team”, Step By Step by Candace Calvert is considered book two in the series, but I believe they can also be read as a stand alone, if you don’t mind be a little confused when you start reading the book. I received this book from Tyndale Blog Network, in exchange for an honest review, and honestly I wasn’t all that impressed with this one.

The first thing that bothered me, was that it doesn’t say it’s book two in a series, so when I started to read it I was so confused. The characters had already been introduced in the first book, I am assuming, because there was no character development and it felt like we were already supposed to know the information in the book. Second, there were too many characters all at once, which means I got entirely confused about what was going on. The writing in the book was good, but because I had no idea what I was getting into, it was hard to follow. I was really looking forward to this book, because it just looked and sounded so good, and I’m sure if I had been aware that it came in a series, it would have been more enjoyable.

This book is about Taylor, who is an ER nurse. Her husband passed away, and she has now created a bucket list to try and move on from the grief, slowly she is chipping away at the list, when a handsome man comes back into her life, she feels that her goals may be derailed. That man is Seth, who can’t help but have feelings for Taylor as well, though she seems to be getting warm with another man. The romance that evolves from these two is cute, but confusing, and I think that I would rather sit out for the next book in the series, it was just too unbelievable and strained.

This book gets 2 out of 5 stars for me, I wouldn’t continue with these books, but I may check out other books this author has written, she seemed like she has a good head on her shoulders.

2 thoughts on “Step By Step

  1. This is why I hate jumping into the middle of a series. It is unfortunate that it wasn’t clear that it was a part of a series when you started; it feels like coming in at the middle of a movie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

