Homecoming-Novella

9780993307065_l.jpg

I was approached by Blackbird Digital Books, who asked if I would like a copy of this novella in exchange for an honest review, they explained it quite possibly the strangest romance ever told. That line right there sold me on the entire book. Homecoming by Tanya Bullock is definitely a book that lives up to that quote.

When I first started reading this, and after I had read the synopsis and everything, I had no idea what in the world was going on. Then as I read more of the book, I got it, and I started to really enjoy the story. It’s an odd tale for sure, but it’s a nice story. It is a story about love, Rosie loves Tom very very much, and she only cares about loving him. She wants him to love her back, but Tom has been at war for a long time, and she can see that it’s damaged him. She just hopes that it hasn’t damaged him too much.

I really can’t go into much more detail with out giving away the entire story. This is the type of story that makes you feel a certain way after you read it. For me, it was a bittersweet longing, because it was actually a lovely story told in an interesting way. You think you are reading one story at the beginning, and you end up reading an entirely different one by the end. If you start to read this and find yourself confused like I was, don’t give up, you will start to understand as the layers unfold themselves.

The unique way that this tale is told definitely overshadows how confusing it is at the beginning, I give this novella 4 out of 5 stars. I really can’t compare it to anything else I’ve read recently.

2 thoughts on “Homecoming-Novella

Leave a Reply

