Death Logs In

DeathLogsIn_3a

Just looking at the title of this book, Death Logs In by E.J. Simon sounds like such a badass book. Sadly, that’s where the awesomeness ends. The book is actually extremely confusing, and totally weird and doesn’t make a whole lot of sense, at least it didn’t to me.

Michael has some guys coming after him, and these guys can only be stopped by his brother Alex, who happens to be dead. Michael was inherited Alex’s business, which means that all the people that hated Alex, also now hate Michael. The crazy thing is, Alex is sort of kind of still alive, only he’s a virtual reality, artificially intelligent computer system.

Yeah, that’s where it sounds super awesome-but it totally isn’t. For the entire book I really could not understand this. The characters in this book acted like Alex was in the computer still alive, so it was conflicting to me that he was just a computer program basically. I don’t know, this part of the book really just annoyed me. It sounds so cool, but at the very beginning it’s described- and it sounds like something so simple yet the way it’s told is so dumb and confusing.

I just don’t understand, is Alex still alive or is this a computer program? Alex is able to track Michael’s killers and tell him what they are doing…I just..can’t.

Apparently this was a sequel which I was not privy to. It’s possible that if I read the first one, that maybe I would understand and enjoy this book more.

I give this book 1 out of 5 stars. I received this book in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

