An Inspiring Afternoon

cover81959-medium.png

When Lucy sits down with her grandmother under the willow tree in the backyard one afternoon, An Inspiring Afternoon by Milan Bakrania, is born. Lucy doesn’t know that she is going be whisked into the wise world of life told the way only her grandmother can tell it, and the reader goes on a journey as well, to learn about life, and to learn morals and truths that seem to have been lost on our generation.

Under the tree, Lucy learns may of life’s lessons, and in turn so are we. For example, her grandmother explains how to have good relationships, how to keep those relationships strong, how to care for other people, and how everything from what you put into your body, to how you think, is all linked together, and how it makes you, you.

I am the type of person that always has to question everything, especially if the answer isn’t smack dab right in my face, so reading about what Lucy’s grandma had o say about all of the big and little questions was truly inspiring (hence the name of the book!). This book was a wonderful experience, and it left me filled with joy and wisdom. I don’t have any living grandparents, they all passed away when I was quite young, so I never got that “grandparent experience” where I was told stories about the times when they were young or growing up, so reading this book sort of gave me that experience in a different way. It was a wonderful read, and I definitely think it could even been seen as an advice book as well.

This book made me feel that I was sitting under the willow tree, listening to grandma talk about her past, and all of the things that she has learned from this life. I loved this book, I just want to thank the author Milan for asking me to review it. I give this book 5 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

