Freedom’s Child

9780553446876.jpeg

Picture this: A really southern, foul mouthed, Holden Caulfield, but as a woman who spends too much time in bars, and is a murderer. This book was literally one of the most morese things I have ever read, and I really did not enjoy it at all. If I were wise, I would pass on Freedom’s Child by Jax Miller.

Freedom gave up her children and now she’s on a quest to get them back. It’s just that, she’s not a good person and she doesn’t deserve them. She’s in the witness protection program, after she is accused of killing a cop (who also happened to be her husband), and then moved to Oregon to get away from it all.

I really feel like this book was just a copy cat of many other books I have read in the past, with terribly minute detail on all of the gross stuff that I don’t want to hear about in a book. I really thought I was going to like this book, but it was hard when the main character was such a shitty person, excuse my french. I received this book from Blogging for Books in exchange for an honest review.

I really just don’t even want to waste my time on this book anymore, just no. 1 out of 5 stars.

One thought on “Freedom’s Child

Leave a Reply

