Only Ever You

516zc40udTL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Only Ever You by Rebecca Drake blew my mind, it was probably one of the trippiest books I have read this year so far. I can’t even begin to explain the rollercoaster of emotions I endured while reading this book. I want to read it over again for the first time. This book is well on it’s way to being one of my favorites of 2016. There are surprises and curveballs thrown left and right in this book. Just whoa.

Little Sophia Lassiter takes off into the unknown one day, and her mother and father search frantically for her, fearing the worst. Soon, she wanders out of the woods near the playground and everyone thinks that the nightmare of the missing three year old is over. Little do they know, it is just the beginning of the crazy show that is about to go down.

A little while later, three months or so, Sophia turns up missing again, taken from her bed one night. Frantically, her mother and father try searching for her again, but to no avail. Then the evidence starts to show up- a bloody night gown, searches done the internet and a knife that has seemingly disappeared from their kitchen. Sophia’s parents have no idea what’s going on, and they have now become the number one suspects in the disappearance of their three year old daughter.

Told from mutiple points of view, this story just gets severely intense very quickly. At first, I was a little bit confused about who was telling the story-but it eventually becomes very clear. By the end I was racing through the pages trying to get a grip on what was happening and wishing the end would come faster so that I would know the outcome. This story gave me chills, and I think you will enjoy it as well. I give this book 5 out of 5 stars. I received this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. I believe this book goes on sale today, so go pick it up!

One thought on “Only Ever You

Leave a Reply

