Chasing Heaven

41GBZO7Wb1L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Chasing Heaven is the second book (I believe) written by Crystal McVea about her time in Heaven. Yes, that’s right. She died and went to Heaven and then came back to earth. This is not the first book I’ve read like this. I’ve also read Heaven is for Real and Miracles from Heaven so I have a pretty good idea about what these books are going to entail before I begin reading them. That doesn’t make them any less magical for me, though. I think that books like this are very eye opening, and also they give good advice that we may not even realize that we need.

This book talks about what God told Crystal to do after she came back to earth. That was to tell her story, and to tell the world that He loved everyone. In doing so, she become more of a Godly person- in that she helped people more, volunteered more, and spread the word of God much more than she ever did before she died. This book talks about there adventures with her newfound Christianity and spirituality, and also how God works in mysterious and wonderful ways.

This book was just truly uplifting and wonderful to read. The first day that I picked it up, I couldn’t put it down. I didn’t read the first book that Crystal wrote, and to be honest I probably won’t pick it up (I feel that it will be almost the same story and although I enjoyed it, it’s not something I want to read again), I think that her story is wonderful and courageous as well as filled with love and light. Books like this just make me feel so warm and fuzzy inside. I give this book 5 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

