Confessions of a Clumsy Christian: Unqualified

51QpFIlBqvL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Wow. This was a really inspirational and incredible book! I felt like I as getting advice from a fellow seemingly undeserving person about how to confess all of my fears and doubts, about being considered for God’s army. Confessions of a Clumsy Christian: Unqualified by Jennifer Wilson put me at ease, it was such a comforting book. Every chapter explored another confession or question that we may have about what it means to be a Christian and what we may feel about not being good enough.

Now, I know some of you will say “But, Kerrie, you have always said you aren’t religious.” That’s correct, I don’t consider myself to be of a specific religion, but Jesus is my savior. So, with that being said I do tend to lean toward the Christian faith-but I don’t follow it precisely. Yes, that may be hypocritical to some people, but I won’t and will never go into that. I feel that religion or spirituality is sacred to the individual. Having a relationship with God is more important (to me) than going to Church. Anyway, even if you don’t feel that you are a Christian person you could follow these tips and still feel at ease and have your questions answered.

Some of the chapters in this book include jumping the ship and forgetting about God, to how depression and pride can get in the way of finding spiritual healing. This book explores many questions that I’m sure we all have. What I like about this author is that she knows she’s not perfect, but she’s trying to do the best that she can with what she has to offer. She has gone through depression herself, alcohol abuse, infidelity and other things. Clearly she isn’t perfect, but despite all of her short comings she knows that God won’t turn his back on her. Which I find to be a really cool message in this book.

The thing that I like best about this book is that it assumes the worst of us, but no tin a bad way. This book assumes that we have doubts, fears and questionable faith in the Lord. It explains how we may feel the way we feel, and how we can get closer to God by freeing ourselves from those fears. I loved this book, I loved that it was written in a way that was easy and fun to read. I really enjoyed this one, 5 out of 5 stars from me. Also, I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

One thought on “Confessions of a Clumsy Christian: Unqualified

Leave a Reply

