Reader Problems Book Tag

reader-problems-book-tag.png

As usual, I wasn’t tagged to do this but I really wanted to, here is the Reader Problems Book Tag. Which I originally saw on Jackie’s blog Fall in love with the sound of words.

Here goes nothing:

You have 200,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?

I either pick a book that I have been hearing a lot about lately, one that is going to be made into a movie soon, or just something that tickles my fancy at that moment.


You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it, do you quit or are you committed?

I quit. I am just not the type of person that wants to suffer through a book I don’t like. Life’s too short for that.


The end of the year is coming and you are so close, yet so far away on your Goodreads reading challenge. Do you try to catch up, and how?

Yeah, of course I’m going to try. I rarely ever reach my Goodreads reading goal, but it hasn’t stopped me from trying. And I would do it by trying to read shorter books to reach that goal.


The covers of a series you love don’t match. How do you deal?

tumblr_nryczf3NDw1shr5glo1_500.gif

Why?! I’d by them anyway, but I would not be happy about it.


Every one and their mother loves a book you really don’t like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?

My dog. Honestly no one, it’s very typical that I don’t like a book everyone else seems to enjoy.


 You’re reading a book and you are about to start crying in public. How do you deal?

Ha, good thing I have bad allergies and I’m usually sniffling and teary eyed in public!


A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you re-read the book? Skip the sequel? Try to find a synopsis on Goodreads? Cry in frustration?!?!?!

I most likely wouldn’t cry, it’s not that big of a deal. I would most likely read the first book again. I generally wait a long time to read books though, so I probably would read them together in a couple of months.


Reading ADD. You’ve picked up and put down 5 books in the last month. How do you get over your reading slump?

I have just done this, and I am reading Harry Potter at the moment to try and get over it.


There are so many new books coming out that you’re dying to read! How many do you actually buy?

As many as I can.


After you’ve bought the new books you can’t wait to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf before you get to them?

Lmao. A LONG TIME.


I suppose that’s it! I tag anyone that wants to do this tag, have fun!

One thought on “Reader Problems Book Tag

Leave a Reply

