Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read

tenbooks.jpg

Well, here it is folks. Time for another “Ten Books” this time it’s Ten books I can’t I haven’t read yet. I’m sure there are more than 10 books in this universe that I wish I had read, but I had to narrow it down to the most ridiculous ones! So here we go:

The Book Thief by Mark Zusak

19063.jpg

I don’t know why I haven’t read this one. I think it’s mostly because I fear that it isn’t going to live up to the expectation of what I think it’s going to be. I’m sure that’s why most of these books are on this list.

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

16181775.jpg

I literally have this book on my shelf and stare at it often, wondering “Why have I not picked that one up yet?” I Just haven’t and I want to.

Under the Dome by Stephen King

41PZik3LNWL._SX341_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

For real though, this book is HUGE.

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

5194Yo0pYDL.jpg

This is pretty much everything I want in a book. It’s another one of those books where I am afraid it won’t live up to the hype.

We Need to Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver

51yReccluLL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

I have a copy of this book too! Just…I don’t know. I have no excuses.

Revenge Wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger

books2f-2-web

This boils down to the fact that I loved The Devil Wears Prada (even before it was a movie), and I am afraid that the sequel won’t be as wonderful as the first book.

Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

41LG0hcWrzL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Loved the other two books I have read by Flynn, I can literally see this book on my shelf-but still haven’t read it. *Sigh*.

Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult

leaving-time-pb-400w-pb

This is a book written by my favorite author, and it is also on my shelf. Still haven’t read it. I am a terrible book hoarder.

Illuminate by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

51vpagSvAYL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

I have heard many a good thing about this book, but I don’t know if I will like it myself.

The Witches by Stacy Schiff

image.JPG

One of my favorite things in the whole world is the Salem Witch Trials, I just find it fascinating and love to read and watch things about it. But, I still haven’t picked up this darn book. It looks intimidating, but I bet it’s wonderful.

Okay so thats my 10 books I can’t believe I haven’t read yet. What about you? What are some books you still need to read? Have you read any of these books? Did you like them/hate them? Let me know!

9 thoughts on “Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read

  1. The only one of these books I’ve read is Illuminae (which I highly recommend!!), so don’t worry you’re not alone! I’m so happy I’m not the only person who hasn’t read The Book Thief, haha. I’d like to read Under the Dome, but I just don’t think I could deal with how huge it is.

    Like

Leave a Reply

