Characters I Would Name My Kids After

baby-books-feet-reading-red-Favim.com-156902.jpg

Have you ever heard of a characters name in a book, and you just wanted to snatch it up and make it your own? I have!! There are some names that are just too good to pass up, and often times people will name their children after these characters. I have actually thought about doing this a couple of times before, and my first choice was a NO GO for my hubby-but maybe I’ll try again next time.

Anyway, here are five character names that I would happily name my kids after if I ever have a chance:

Holden Caulfield from The Catcher in the Rye

by J.D. Salinger

Catcher-in-the-rye-2

This is one of my favorite books, and the name Holden has held (hehe) a place in my heart since I read this book. It’s just a name that doesn’t go well with my last name sadly :(.

Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter

by J.K. Rowling

tumblr_m2z74etOxa1ruub1vo1_500-2.gif

Who doesn’t love this name? Luna is a beautiful name, and I would be honored to name my daughter that!

Milo from The Phantom Toll Booth

by Norton Juster

slide_294038_2380321_free.jpg

To be honest, whenever I play The Sims, I always name one of my kids Milo. I just love this name and think it’s adorable. Have you ever met a Milo you didn’t like?

Atticus Finch from To Kill A Mockingbird

by Harper Lee

To_Kill_a_Mockingbird.JPG

Love this name too. I don’t know why I keep picking boy names, I just have a love for naming boys! I will pick a girl name next, I promise. (By the way Harper is a lovely name as well).

Eloise from Eloise

by Kay Thompson

51otZF4bydL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

I have always adored this name, and will try my hardest to name my daughter this, or have it as her middle name if we ever have a girl!

What are some names that you would love to name your child? I tried to go with names that weren’t super common like Katniss…what do you think of these names? Let me know what you want to name your kids!

2 thoughts on “Characters I Would Name My Kids After

Leave a Reply

