Three-Year-Olds Are A**holes

cropped-threeyearoldsareassholes1-0cover.jpg

If ever I needed a book to sum up how I feel about my life right now, this is it. Three-Year-Olds Are A**holes by Sarah Fader is a wonderfully illustrated adult picture book that is full of laughs, truths, and a story that will make any parent of a threenager simultaneously laugh their butt off and want to pull their hair out.

My son turns three tomorrow, so I am in the midst of this whole three-year-old attitude thing, and let me tell you, this book has hit the nail on the head. It’s all in good fun though, and even though three-year-olds can be a**holes they are also the most adorable, creative, and fun little humans we could ever know.

This story is about Samantha, a three year old who just wants to make pretty rainbows and play in the water, at the expense of her poor tired mom. Don’t take this book too seriously though, as I’m sure the story in this book is real, it’s meant in good fun and to make parents feel as if they are not alone with their little toddling hellions. I loved this book, it made me laugh, especially at a time when all I want to do is scream. I definitely recommend this for anyone who has an almost three-year-old or is in the direct line of fire. If you thought two was hard, just wait. I give this book 5 out of 5 stars. It’s short but hilarious and entertaining. I received this book from Netgalley.

Leave a Reply

