Three Day Blogiversary Celebration!-Day ONE

oneyear.jpg

Good morning fellow bookworms! Today marks the FIRST day of my THREE day Blogiversary Celebration. Why did I want to do three days of celebrating? Well, basically for no reason other than I love to party-PLUS I wanted to be able to have the chance to give away some amazing books. I have partnered up with 3 of my favorite authors to bring to you some really cool give-aways.

BUT FIRST! I would like to take this time to say thank you all so much for subscribing, following, reading, commenting and sharing my blog posts. If it wasn’t for each and every one of you guys (There’s almost 350 on the blog, and over 1,500 on twitter!!!) I wouldn’t be able to read the great books I have read, and talk to the wonderful people that I have met.

Some of you guys have become really good friends of mine, and that’s all because I decided to start this blog on a whim one year ago. One of those people is this incredible author named Amy Avanzino. She wrote a book called Wake-up Call which has become near and dear to my heart. This book was one of my top 15 books of 2015, and for good reason. Wake-up Call is one of the first books that I ever reviewed, and it really showed me that you don’t have to be a well-known author to be a great author. This book made me laugh, and when I got to know Amy on social media I found out that she is a really funny, kind person. She is actually coming out with a new book this year (that I can’t wait to review), and I wanted to get one of my followers in on this awesome book series!

25535596

Wake-up Call is about a woman who wakes up one morning and doesn’t remember the last five years of her life. She doesn’t remember having kids, she doesn’t remember getting married. The last thing she remembers is working hard, but now she is thrust into this role as wife and mother and isn’t sure how to handle it.

If this book sounds like a YES for you, just post  your name and email in the comments section below. When the winner is chosen, he/she will be emailed an e-book! I can’t wait to see what the winner things of this wonderful book.

I have no problem if you guys want to enter your name for all three books, but there will different winners for each book. I want to share the love!


Well, that’s that. I hope you had fun celebrating this first day, and I hope you enter the giveaway. I hope you come back tomorrow to see what new book we will be giving away :).

8 thoughts on “Three Day Blogiversary Celebration!-Day ONE

Leave a Reply

