Three Day Blogiversary Celebration-DAY TWO

oneyear

Welcome Back!! I hope you had fun celebrating yesterday. Cheers and cupcakes for everyone! My one year blogiversary is tomorrow, and I have come a LONG way since I first posted my very first blog post.

Since then, I have become a member of quite a few blogging communities. Such as NetgalleyBlogging for BooksBooklook BloggersEdelweissTyndale Blog Network and more. I have put a lot of work into my book reviews and my reading. It has helped me find a meaning to my life in this past year. By that I mean, I’m not just sitting around every day wondering what I could be doing, instead I am thinking about what I’m reading, diving into a world that isn’t my own, and creating conversation between others. I love blogging, and I am so happy that I decided to take it on last year.

I’ve always been a reader, but I never knew that I could be reading to help authors create better books, or to help other readers find books that they may like. Now that I have found my niche, so to say, I feel like I am doing what I am supposed to be doing. (I’m also still going to school for Psychology but this is a wonderful “job” for now).

In honor of my second day of blogiversary celebration I wanted to give away a book that sort of took me out of my comfort zone as far as the type of content I was reading. Goddess of Suburbia was a book that made me realize that even though people may be talking about you, it doesn’t mean you have to listen to, or care about what they say. This past year I have become closer to the author of this novel, and have even read more of her work (which I absolutely love). The author, Stephanie Kepke, is able to create characters that have real emotions, depth and lives that feel animated. I love that she can create a world through her books, and she can create people that are so three dimensional. This book is about a woman whose “sex tape” with her husband accidentally gets circled around the internet, and she becomes a sort of overnight celebrity in her town. She has to come to terms with the fact that people she knew are betraying her, and she has to realize that it doesn’t matter what people think. I love this book and have recommended to so many people.

goshirescover

Goddess of Suburbia was also one of my top 15 books of 2015, and in partnering with Stephanie, we would like to give away an e-book copy of this wonderful novel. If you are interested in winning this book, please post your name and email address in the comments section. When a winner is picked, you will be emailed the book! I hope to see lots of entries, this one is a great book.

Like I said yesterday, you are more than welcome to try and win all three books, but you will not win more than one-it’s just more fair that way!


Alright fellow book worms! Come back tomorrow to see what awesome book we are giving away! Happy Blogiversary every one. CHEERS!

Leave a Reply

