Tongue Twisters for Girls-Children’s Book

cover.jpg

This book is quite cute and endearing. Tongue Twisters for Girls by Honeysuckle Hale will twist your tongue in knots and make you laugh, especially if you read the book with a friend. Even though this book is aimed a girls between the ages of 7-12, I had a good time reading it, and even saying some of the twisters out loud was a feat!

P_-B9tGm

On one page of the book is a tongue twister, and on the next page is an illustrated photo of the tongue twister. I wasn’t really a fan of the art in this book, as I felt it was a little bit juvenile, but then again it’s a book for kids so I can’t really knock it. I don’t like to say that drawings and illustrations are “bad” necessarily, because I can’t really draw so I don’t feel like I have the right to say that, I just think that the pictures could be a little more professional and it would add something to the book.

This book is whimsical, fun, and filled with lots of rhyming tongue twisters to get even the most serious little girl laughing. I had fun reading it, you’ll have fun reading it. I give this book 4 out of 5 stars, and I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

