B.S. Incorporated

510Dy+xgDQL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

B.S. Incorporated by Jennifer Rock and Michael Voss is the story of one company that is falling apart, and all of the ins and outs of business that can either tear the company down or build it up. I absolutely hated this book, though. It was like nails on a chalk board to me. It was as if the authors took every single business jargon work that the could find and jumbled them all together to pretend that they made sense.

This book was SO cliche, and so hard to read that I seriously felt like I was going to be sick. My head hurt so bad after the first couple of chapters that I wanted to throw this book away. This book is supposed to be a satire, but it honestly felt like this was Rock and Voss’s way of getting back at some job that they used to have, and using veiled insults at fake characters who represent real people, they figured they would get the last laugh.

I honestly can’t even tell you what this book was about, it was that dense. It was like reading the dictionary. Granted, I have never worked in an office, I feel like I should be able to at least relate to a character or a part of the book. I felt nothing.

If you want to be bored for how ever many hours it takes you to read this book, by all means go pick it up. If you would rather watch paint dry go to your local Home Depot, your money and time will be better spent. I give this book 1 out of 5 stars. Just no.

One thought on “B.S. Incorporated

Leave a Reply

