Anything for Her

30161226.jpg

This book was crazy with a capital C. Anything for Her is a fast paced, intense thriller that made me feel like I was apart of something that I never wanted to be a part of in my life. I had never heard of Jack Jordan before reading this novel, but you know what, I am definitely going to keep that name in mind the next time I am looking for a thriller to keep me up at night.

To be honest, when I first cracked this book open I was a little bit put off by it. Some of the writing at the beginning of the story made me scoff, the author said something about the tear stains and tears that I just shook my head at. It was like I was reading a very amateur novel, but then, it was like he picked up momentum and I forgot about the little grammatical errors. After the first couple of chapters I really got into the story and didn’t even think about that silly mistake.

Louise and her daughter Brooke are keeping a secret, and that secret has seemingly cost Louise her marriage after she finds out her husband has been sleeping with her sister. He says that Louise has been different ever since “that night”, and he doesn’t know why, he feels like she pushed him into the arms of another one *eye roll*. This causes Louise to leave him, their children and her home in exchange for a secluded cabin in the woods that the couple owns, but soon will sell.

Strange things start to happen as the night in question becomes more and more of a burden on Brooke and Louise, and once Brooke goes missing, Louise can only assume it has to do with the night that their whole world got thrown upside down. Piecing itself together in random chapters, we see what makes these women so scared, and so worried that someone will find out what they did. We also see what happens to Brooke, Louise and their family as the story unfolds.

Dead birds start to appear in Louise’s cabin, and she swears someone is following her. After the search for her daughter is called off, the real terror begins. If you are looking for a thriller that will make you question “who dun it” the entire time, then pick up this book! It was so fun to read, I hadn’t put it down from the moment I picked it up. I give this book  4 out of 5 stars. The only reason I took a star away is for the not so great beginning to the book. I received it from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

One thought on “Anything for Her

Leave a Reply

