Baby Doll

41q33W9kjrL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Everyone needs to read this book. It is absolutely stunning and unstoppable. I already want to read it again. Baby Doll by Hollie Overton is going to be the book of 2016, I promise you. I received this book from Netgalley and I am absolutely thrilled that I got to read this book early, (except when you read this it will be out in stores so go buy it, seriously). I would consider this a thriller or a psychological thriller book.

Okay, enough gushing about this book. Let me tell you about it. Lily was kidnapped at 16 years old, and 8 years later she has found her grand escape. Her captor has mistakenly left the door open to the basement where she and her daughter have lived for what seems like forever. Lily knows it is her time to run, and she better not show any fear. With her daughter in her arms, she books it out of the cabin as fast as she can.

When she gets to the road she realizes that she was only a couple miles from her actual home the entire time she has been missing. That just fuels her rage, so she grabs that last burst of energy and takes off in her bare feet to her parents home, where she is welcomed with open arms and many tears.

Then the terror begins, Lily has to tell everyone who kidnapped her all those years ago, and it happens to be someone that her entire family knew (to find out you must read it!), I literally couldn’t believe it, and the twist made the book that much more interesting. Every chapter was the view of someone else, including the kidnapper, which was incredible to read. This book kept my heart racing, it kept me rooting for the family of Lily, and her story was so heart wrenching and heart warming at the same time that it just made for the perfect book. I absolutely adored this and cannot wait for others to read it. I give this book 5 out of 5 stars. The only thing that I wish was different about this book was to have more of Lily’s point of view, I would have really liked to know what was going on with her when she was in captivity, but other than that it was perfection.

2 thoughts on “Baby Doll

Leave a Reply

