Off the Bookcase-July 2016

offthebookcase

DANG! It’s been quite some time since I did an Off the Bookcase segment on my blog. I feel like this whole year has just been me trying to review book after book after book with no real stopping point, which is perfectly okay by me, but at the same time my poor books on my shelf are getting neglected. I’m having so much fun reviewing everyones books, but there came a point where I felt like I needed a break from reading for the purpose of reviewing. My brain sort of gets fried when I am always trying to think of things to say about a book, or think of reasons why I do or don’t like a book-so these are just for fun.

The whole purpose of Off the Bookcase is to read books from my shelf so that I can dig into books that I own, and not have to go to the library or purchase something on my Kindle to read. I have a ton of books that I need to read on my shelfs, and they usually get neglected.

The two books are picked are ones that I have had on my TBR and bookshelf for a while now. Maybe six months or so…so lets check them out:

my choices

These books go together, I believe this is a duology, but I could be wrong, please let me know if I am.

The-Rosie-Project.jpg

The first book I chose for this months Off the Bookcase is The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion. I believe it’s about a guy who is set in his ways, and wants to find a wife. He makes his questionnaire,and then meets Rosie who is completely opposite of what he thinks he wants as a wife.

The next book is:

the-rosie-effect.jpg

The sequel to The Rosie Project, The Rosie Effect. I’m assuming that Don gets the girl in this book, if not then I guess I will find out what the Rosie effect is.

Have you guys read these books? What did you think? I’ll have my thoughts up soon!

Leave a Reply

