Behind Closed Doors

26050845.jpg

I requested this book from the publisher, and they were kind enough to send it to me. Now, I’m regretting that decision. Not because I hated the book, but because it made me sick to my stomach. The pure evil between the pages of Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris is absolutely insane. There’s no other way to describe it. This book had my stomach turning, I had to set it down a couple of times just because of how evil evil evil this character was. Aside from that, I couldn’t stop reading and I had to know how it ended.

I want to tell you about this book, but I feel as if I would be doing you a disservice if I did. This book is so much better not knowing what you are getting yourself into, I don’t want to spoil it for anyone, even though I need people to talk to about it. Let me tell you what I can. Jack and Grace have this fairy tale marriage, they never leave each other’s side, they are always taking beautiful trips together, and they live in a gorgeous house that seems to be the envy of their friends. As the book goes on, you the reader, begin to realize that Jack and Grace definitely do not leave each other’s side, but is it because they are so in love, or something else?

Don’t read this book if you have a weak stomach, because you will find yourself feeling ill, and don’t read this book if you can’t let the emotions go after you turn the last page, because this book will stick with you for a very very long time. I finished it yesterday, and I still keep thinking about Jack and Grace. I don’t think I will stop until I read like 5 other books. I am disgusted by this book, and yet so in love with it. For a book to be able to give a reader that much physical emotion, the author Paris did a damn good job. I give this book 5 out of 5 stars. So well written, so suspenseful and so so scary.

2 thoughts on “Behind Closed Doors

Leave a Reply

