The Sims Book Tag

The_Sims_4_banner.jpg

I don’t know about you guys, but I have been obsessed with The Sims since the very first game back in what was it, 2000? I play The Sims 4 all the time now, and would live in The Sims world if I could.

I found this awesome tag from Hails Hearts NYC on Youtube (click the link to go to the original video), and had to try it out. So here goes.

The Original Sims- Best author debut:

Man this is difficult, but I’m trying to stick with books that have come out in the last couple of years. One of my all time favorites though is:

Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

9780062280688

The Grim Reaper- The saddest character death:

Okay for reals it’s gotta be:

Augustus Waters from The Fault in our Stars

Augustus-Waters-the-fault-in-our-stars-37612478-500-500

Sims Getting Stuck- A character that just got in the way:

Depending on how you feel about this love triangle, it could go either way. But for me it’s:

Jacob Black-Twilight Series

Jacob-Black_New_Moon.jpg

Simlish- A book with amazing writing:

One of my favorite books and movies:

The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger 

817ifflhjl

Expansion Packs- A series where the books keep getting better:

I am not a big series reader, but one of my favorites that has a lot of meaning to me is the:

Shopaholic Series by Sophie Kinsella

sophiekinsella_confessionsofashopaholic_small1

Sims Romance- The worst case of insta-love:

A book I couldn’t even finish:

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi 

shatter-me-new-eye-co1a459

Cheats- A book that was entirely unrealistic:

It was fun to read, but not realistic in the slightest, and that is:

50 Shades of Grey by E.L. James

bookpg_fsog_lg

Needs Fulfillment- A character who made all the wrong decisions:

I wouldn’t say he made ALL the wrong decisions, but I do think that some of his decisions were based on love or other factors that shouldn’t have mattered so much, and that’s:

Jake Epping from 11/22/63 by Stephen King

11-22-63

Error Code 12- A series that started off great but went downhill from there:

This series did not captivate me like I hoped it would:

The Divergent Series by Veronica Roth

81-dfvziuwl

The Sims Vortex- A book/series that completely engrossed you:

This could literally be any book I’ve given 5 stars to, but I will specially mention:

Bird Box by Josh Malerman

51md5T16SkL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

Leave a Reply

