The Berenstain Bears Holiday Cookbook-Kids Book

9780310753995-jpg_1

This little cook book was the perfect addition to our collection. As soon as we got it in the mail, my son and I flipped it open to see all the delicious treats we could make. To my surprise there are actually different sections in this book based on holidays, from Easter to Christmas, and I cannot wait until we can try out some of these yummy recipes. We are definitely going to start this Halloween! The Berenstain Bears Holiday Cookbook  by Mike Berenstain is pure nostalgia for me, and fun new traditions for my child.

I love that the recipes are simple, yet ones that we will use. The recipes range from chicken, to juices and desserts. There are also real pictures to show you what the recipes should look like, and since there are 40 recipes, you can’t go wrong if you create one for each holiday!

I give this sweet cookbook 5 out of 5 stars, I love the Berenstain Bears so much, and I cannot wait to tuck into one of these delicious meals. I received this book from BookLook Bloggers in exchange for an honest review. I apologize for the length of this review, but it’s just so straight forward I think anyone would have fun with this!

Leave a Reply

