At First Light

At-First-Light-480x720

Okay, let me just say first of all this book cover makes me hungry, the muffin and hot drink look so appetizing, not only that, but they fit so well with this book it’s unbelievable. At First Light by Suzanne Paschke, has been a book that has been sitting on my TBR list for a while. The reason for that is, I wanted to keep it a surprise. The book sounded so good to me, and I didn’t want to spoil it after I had read some pretty bad books recently. Let’s just say I was not disappointed after I finally flipped it open on my Kindle.

This story follows a woman named Cheryl, who runs away and assumes a new name after leaving her abusive husband. Cheryl, who is now known as Sarah, winds up in a little tiny town called Mount Kiernon. She doesn’t plan on staying there for long, but eventually finds out how much she enjoys this sleepy little place she has stumbled upon. Eventually she opens up a cafe, thanks to an inheritance, and finds that she loves this town as much as her own home.

Even though she feels comfortable in Mount Kiernon, it seems she is still wounded from her past marriage and although she wants to connect with people, especially a man named Jamie, she’s almost shamed to do so. What happens next unfolds Sarah in ways she can’t believe, and she finds out that it is possible to love and be happy after so much hurt.

This book was beautiful, it was written with such grace, and it flowed like water. I loved the characters in this book, they all were rich with backstory and detail, and they seemed like real people that you would find in a small town. I thoroughly enjoyed this book, and I am also happy to hear that this is just the first book in a series. I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review, and I give this book 5 out of 5 stars. Pure magic.

One thought on “At First Light

  1. I am so incredibly humbled by your review of my book. I loved writing it and to hear that people enjoyed reading it really does make me excited. Now that I’ve stopped jumping around like a complete loony after reading your review I better get back to writing book two in the series….

    Like

Leave a Reply

