Spookathon 2016

image_thumb.php.jpeg

It’s almost time for the 2016 Spookathon!!

If you have no idea what I’m talking about please check out BooksandLala on Youtube:

She will tell you all about it.

The read-a-thon runs from October 17-23rd, and consists of reading lots of spooky books (Whatever that may mean to you!).

Along with that there are a couple of challenges to complete. Now, you guys know I love a good thriller so I was beyond excited to partake in this wonderful read-a-thon.

Here are the challenges and the books that I will be reading to correspond with each:

Read a thriller.

The Hallowed Ones by  Laura Bickle was my choice for this category

HallowedFinal2-200x297.png

 Read a book with a spooky word in the title.

For this category I picked Summer of the Dead by Julia Keller

9781250104465_p0_v2_s192x300.jpg

Read a book with red on the cover.

For this one I chose The Girl in 6E by A.R. Torre

41L2taHEWbL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Read a 2016 release.

I’m not quite sure if this is a thriller or spooky book, but I’m going to give it a go anyway. Fractured by Catherine Mckenzie

fractured-by-catherine-mckenzie

Read a book containing a creature.

For this challenge I picked Fledgling by Octavia E. Butler

Butler_Fledgling_cover_art.jpg

So that’s it! I tried to pick books that I already own, just because I wanted to start going through my shelves instead of purchasing or checking out new books from the library. I also tried to pick shorter books due to the fact that my reading has been slumping lately, so let me know what you read and if you liked it or not!

One thought on “Spookathon 2016

Leave a Reply

